Morning Sky

Another day at the coalface.  Yesterday’s issue rumbled on, and was escalated, but no resolution.  I’m still annoyed, but know we have to accept this positon and move on.   We had to shift our energies to the other issue of the week that has been sucking up far too much time and energy.  A huge and complicated exercise, with a huge and complicated spreadsheet to be completed.  I don’t even want to think about the number of hours we have spent trying to understand this, so we can then explain it to others.  We recognised this as something we all needed to be round the table discussing – a real table, not a virtual table.
 
So it has been a busy and very challenging first week back.  There has been no opportunity to ease back in, the work had been cranking up before I went back to work on Monday.  I had to work late tonight just to catch up with a load of admin.  New year, new plans, but my work-life balance has already gone to pot.  Must try harder.
 
I did manage to have a  catch-up with a former colleague this afternoon which was nice.  It should have happened before Christmas, but I had to postpone it.  We worked together about twenty years ago, and she is now contemplating early retirement. 
 
I had BB’s parent’s evening this evening – virtually.  All good, his teachers are very pleased with him, his prelim results are good, so he  just needs to keep working and revising.  Later I went for a late walk then watched the last episode of The Serpent, and then got sucked into the tricky jigsaw and put about five pieces in – and then went to bed far too late.
 
Another day with limited blip opportunities.  I took this on my morning walk.  The sky looked more interesting in real life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.