Chimneys

After what felt like a really hard start to the week, I think I am back in the swing of the daily work routine – though I would rather not be.  As ever, my day started with a walk before I logged on to my laptop. 
 
I then spent most of the rest of the day annoyed, very annoyed in fact.  We have been working with colleagues to get some budgets re-forecast so we are all in a good position for the year end.  When we submitted them to our finance colleagues,  we were told that we were too late to get these changes recorded.  Too late!!!!  The thing is we are not too late, as we have other budgets that still have to be re-forecast, but the team in charge of updating the budgets flatly refused to recognise our changes.  We spent the whole day looking for solutions, drafting persuasive emails, talking to colleagues, but still the team in charge would not budge.  So very annoying.
 
I have been brooding about it all day, and all evening.  I did manage a quick lunchtime walk, then a quick evening walk – but I couldn’t get this nonsense out of my head.   
 
I also spent the evening doing some reading for work.  Working from home on a laptop, with no printing facility is not ideal for reading lengthy documents. 
 
Later TT had a DofE meeting for his silver award, and I watched some more Serpent.  I thought I would finish it tonight, but there are more episodes than I realised.
 
I took two pictures today, on my early morning walk – neither was very good.  This is the least bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.