Lichen

TT left for work at a very early hour.  I had another walk in the dark, though not as dark as yesterday, even though I was out earlier.  Near to home, I walked right past a friend as I was so intent on getting home to make sure BB wasn’t still in bed.  She was similarly focused on getting home to make sure her daughter was out to school on time.    We did stop and speak momentarily – but had to keep going our separate ways!  I was pleased to find him almost ready for school, though still faffing about.
 
I then spent my day at my laptop, with a break for a lunchtime walk, and then was completely busy with calls until I took BB to rugby training.  He came home covered in mud, but having had a good session.
 
Later I went for a short walk and then watched more of The Serpent.
 
This yellow lichen was positively glowing in the afternoon sunshine.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.