Christmas Books

Normal service is resumed – a pre-work walk in the dark, work with an overflowing in box, Teams meetings, colleague catch ups, a walk at lunchtime – rushed so I could get back for a Teams meeting, and then a few urgent things to be dealt with before I logged off.  It all felt like a real struggle.  I really didn’t’ want to set my laptop up this morning and once I was logged on I was really struggling to remember what I was doing two weeks ago.  My brain was struggling to remember lots of stuff.  I put that down to a good holiday and the fact that I really did manage to completely switch off from work.  To be hones I know I didn’t totally switch off, but I didn’t log on once, and that definitely helped.
 
and later a wee walk in the dark to make up my step count. 
 
I think TT was much the same, albeit that he has been doing some work (mostly marking) over the past few days.  TT was back at school – hopefully his working from home experience has been short-lived this time.
 
Later BB had football training and I went for a walk.  TT and I did a tiny bit of the jigsaw and then I watched  some more of The Serpent. I’m really enjoying it.
 
I do love getting books for Christmas.  This pile should keep me going for a while.  I’ve only read Lucy Barton so far.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.