Aconite

It was another frosty morning, so I didn’t rush out for my run.  That gave me the opportunity to read my book in peace before the boys appeared and then to get stuck into some of the impossible jigsaw while the light was good.  I dropped BB at mini rugby where he was helping and then went out for my run.  Five miles done – mostly on hard roads, avoiding ice and thankfully the muddy tracks were still a bit frozen, so not too much mud to contend with. 
 
Lunch consisted of some 15p chicken that TT had picked up – actual costs was £1,50.  It was ok for 15p, but I would have been disappointed to have paid £1.50. 
 
BB had a football match this afternoon,  so TT headed off to watch that and I did a supermarket shop and then went for a  quick walk to stretch off my running legs.  The football went well as BB’s team won  8:0!  Then there was more jigsaw-ing before I got down to some cooking -  a prawn and potato stew and a huge pot of Moroccan lentil soup which will be perfect for lunches this week, as both TT and I are back at the coal face.  Later I started watching The Serpent.
 
Earlier this week I blipped flowering hazel catkins, and then yesterday the first clump of snowdrops I have spotted.  Today’s blip is my first aconite - and I had to scramble about to get a blip..  There were actually about four of them, but too spread out to get them all in one shot, but you can see a couple of others appearing out of the debris..  I  blipped these on Christmas Day in 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.