Silver Birch

A real shock to the system today as both TT and I were back to work after two weeks off for me and slightly more than two weeks off for him.  I barely remembered what my job was and couldn’t remember what I was doing back in December.  Surely that’s a sign of a good break – disengaging from work.  I had a new team member start today which has been a long time coming.  We have worked together previously and she will be a great asset to the team.  Everyone has been looking forward to her starting.  It will be good to be able to spread our crazy workload a bit wider and we will be able to do some of the things that have been parked for too long.  She is familiar with our work, and has the right skills and expertise to  allow her to  hit the ground running. 
 
Anyway the days are back to the same old routine.  A walk before work in the dark, I did manage a lunchtime walk, not that it was much lighter then, and then a final short walk in the dark after work – and I made my step count.  BB had football training this evening.  Life is getting back to normal.
 
It was a grey day, not much in the way of blips – this is a silver birch tree with catkins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.