Teasel

By Teasel

Princes Street Gardens

I worked from the office today, so had to be up and out early.  I was devastated when I didn’t get a seat on the bus this morning, but luckily someone got off and I grabbed his seat before anyone else got on.  Yesterday I could barely remember what my job was, such was the shock of being back at work after two weeks off, but today, it felt like I had never been away.  I had a morning of back to back meetings and caught up with a few things that came in before Christmas, but I hadn’t had time to deal with,  this afternoon.
 
I popped out for a quick wander at lunchtime to get some fresh air.  I had a catch up with a colleague this afternoon.  I still don’t know whether he had a good break, but I felt thoroughly drained after my chat with him!
 
I got home to more personal statement angst, but I left TT to help out tonight.  I escaped to the supermarket and things seemed to have calmed down when I returned.  I hope that is a good sign!
 
The big wheel is still in Princes Street Gardens - a remnant of the Christmas transformation.  It was another grey and dull day in Edinburgh.  It all looks rather sad I think.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.