Teasel

By Teasel

Rose

I didn’t get out of my bed this morning.  TT didn’t wait on me, but I still made the bus. 
 
Work was incredibly busy today, with an unexpected distraction that kept us all busy, in a way we would rather not have been.  It also meant that I wasn’t able to get out of the office at lunchtime, which was rather annoying.  At least there were a few colleagues in the office today, so it was good to catch up with them and hear about their Christmas breaks. 
 
I ended up working rather too late, but at least broke the back of something I wasn’t able to get to all day. 
 
Tea  tonight was leftovers, which was great, as only some heating up was required. 
 
Later there was a walk in the dark, as I was seriously lacking in steps today.  I spotted his wee rose in my neighbour’s garden.  It doesn’t usually flower at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.