Teasel

By Teasel

Soggy Snowdrops

I worked from home today.  The weather was rubbish, but I still went out for my pre-work walk.  I was damp, then a car splashed me – I got soaked.  I wasn’t best pleased.  By the time I got back home TT had already departed for a work trip to Holland, and BB had left for school. 
 
I settled down to a day at the laptop.  I was cold all day.  I had loads to do and not enough time.  I have been struggling with a piece of work all week, and still hadn’t really made a start.  I’m can’t work out how to structure the report, as the concept is so difficult to understand, never mind explain to others.  Hopefully by next week I will have had some inspiration. 
 
I did at least manage a quick walk at lunchtime, and it was still very cold, but at least the rain had stopped.
 
BB had rugby training and football training this evening. 
 
I had a late walk in search of steps.
 
This is a rubbish image, hastily grabbed at lunchtime, of a neighbours soggy snowdrops.  They are not a patch on these which I saw in December.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.