Teasel

By Teasel

Snowdrops

The rain has stopped.  The river is very high.  TT and his mum went to church and shortly after they had departed, I went out for a  walk in the sunshine.  I am missing my usual river walks, but wandered into town, through town and then by the Minster and through Museum Gardens.  I decided to walk back on the walls, thinking I would avoid the crowds.  How wrong I was.  I was almost immediately caught up in a “people-jam”.  Thankfully it thinned out and I was able to stride out again.
 
TT was thinking about making lunch when I got in – they all had pigs and blankets on rolls, and I had a veggie alternative!  BB, TT and I went out for a walk later on.  We walked around by the University.  TT had been to the University a few times in the past, but had little recollection of it.  We ended our walk with a wander through town, then back home.
 
We all sat down and watched Whisky Galore (the remake), then TT pulled a quick tea together  Later we all watched the most recent James Bond movie, then some rubbish New Year’s Eve TV.  There were lots of fireworks going off at midnight, which were extremely noisy, but we only saw a few.  We clearly weren’t in a good position for them.
 
I spotted these snowdrops in the Museum Gardens this morning.  They are much further on than ours, which are just through the ground.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.