Teasel

By Teasel

York Minster

It’s still raining.  No one got up early.  The river is even higher.
 
TT and I ventured out to visit York Minster.  He claims he has never been, but I am sure I have visited with him many years ago.  I have been many times, but am always happy to visit again.  We had to queue to get in, and I was worried it was going to be packed (it being a wet day), but it is so huge, you didn’t notice the people once inside.  There was a Christmas tree festival – with I think around sixty Christmas trees around the Minster – decorated by organisations, charities and schools.  We had a good look around.  The Chapter House is my favourite part.  TT on the other hand liked the under croft  museum.
 
We eventually emerged back into the real world and the rain and made our way across town to meet BB and Grandma in a lovely restaurant for lunch.  We had a delicious meal – BB was particularly happy with his steak.  After lunch Grandma headed back home, and we three went for a wander.  I wanted to look in a couple of shops at their sales – and picked up a couple of bargains.   TT took us into the big Christmas shop.  I am not sure why, but it was quite fascinating to see the stuff it sells and the prices!  We then headed home.
 
After a big lunch, we didn’t need fed this evening.  Grandma put a few bits and pieces out and we all grazed over the evening.  We eventually settled down to watch Belfast, and then the boys moved on to a Monty Python film.  I went to bed at that point.  It was still raining very heavily.
 
This is a view of the Minster.  The extra is the Christmas shop.

Huge thanks for all the hearts, stars and messages yesterday - my tenth blipping anniversary. All very much appreciated.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.