Reflections

Thanks for all your kind words, stars and hearts yesterday – I really appreciate them all.  Blip is such a wonderful community.  I’m still not sure how I have managed to keep going for nine years, but I’m now aiming for ten!  As ever I am currently backblipping as we have been away for a few days – but I always catch up in the end.
 
We were all up and ready early this morning .  When I say early, we left  the house about 9:30am. – which is early for the Christmas holidays.  We headed off down the A1 in the rain – it was such a miserable day.  We picked up a pre-ordered lunch en route.  Unfortunately I was the one who had to get out of the warm and dry car and go out in the rain to collect the lunch.  We were then on our way again.  Our destination was York, and overall we made good time.  TT watched a movie and slept, so didn’t really notice the journey.  The last bit of the journey through York to TT’s mum’s was the slowest part of the whole journey.  TT’s mum was delighted to see us all, and we were pleased to see her – our first visit since the summer.
 
Later in the afternoon, after enjoying  lovely lunch and once the rain had gone off, TT and I headed out for a walk to stretch our legs.  My hip has felt rather achey today, I assume following our walk yesterday, so I thought a walk would help to stretch it out.  The river is rather high – and we had to take an alternative route to get onto the river path to avoid the flooded path.  We did a circuit via the Millennium bridge, Rowntree park, Bishopthorpe Road and then a wee wander into and around town.
 
It was then home for tea and later we all watched Spectre.  My hip was still aching when I went to bed – which doesn’t feel like a good sign.  I am falling apart.
 
It was such a miserable day I took very few pictures.  These reflections are on the River Ouse very late this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.