Windblown

Another day in between Christmas and New Year when we are not sure what day it actually is.  We did make some progress with the jigsaw this morning – well TT mostly did.  I am going to leave him to get on with it.  I read my book, but I am not making much progress with it.  I did eventually pop out to the Post Office and as it was such a lovely morning I went for a  wander around by the river.   My cough seems to have abated and I am not blowing my nose as much as I was – so there is some progress on that front.
 
After lunch TT and I headed out for a walk.   It turned out to  be the longest, most strenuous, and muddiest walk we have done since covid and cold bugs struck.  I felt done in afterwards, but was pleased we had done it  Pleased apart from the close encounter with cows, which were in a field which has never ever had cows in it.  It did explain why the track was so churned up and was in a real state.  I will not be walking that route for a while, until the cows are moved.
 
We had the last of the Christmas leftovers for tea tonight.  BB then departed for a  birthday party.  TT and I took up residence on the sofa and watched Knives Out.  I then struggled to stay awake until BB reappeared in the wee small hours.
 
These windblown trees are on top of the hill, and are very exposed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.