Sunshine

I had a terrible sleep, or maybe more accurately I didn’t get very much sleep last night.  I have no idea why not.  I must have eventually fallen asleep but when I then woke up late  I felt rubbish – just drained and exhausted.  I had been thinking I might try out a wee run this morning, but that wasn’t to be.  It took me a while to get myself together, but when I was a bit more with it, I did some cooking and hung my washing out.  Both felt like big achievements.
 
TT dragged me out for a walk and some fresh air after lunch.  It was just what I needed.  It was a bit blustery, but we walked in the right direction in our Pencraig, East Linton, Hailes Castle circuit.  The sun even came out for us towards the end of the walk.  It was then home to assemble my lasagne for tea.
 
Later we FaceTimed TT’s mum and then there was more Mortimer and Whitehouse.  I did a bit more of my jigsaw, which is about two thirds done now.  Back to work tomorrow, so there will be little chance to make further progress until next weekend.
 
The late afternoon sunshine was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.