Snowdrops

It was a morning of chores for me, while TT was off helping at church.  BB appeared at some point looking for breakfast.  I did sit down at one point and watched Saturday Kitchen – they were taste testing non-alcoholic drinks which was quite interesting.
 
After lunch TT and I headed out for a walk.  He route marched me up the hill and along a track that we haven’t been on for ages, and probably not many people have as it is in the process of being cleared of fallen trees, more casualties of Storm Arwen.  A few had been tended to, cut up and moved but not all, so some climbing skills were required.   When we got to the top of the hill we could see the weather closing in all around us – which really didn’t look good as we still had a good walk to get home.  However we were very lucky and were only hit by the very edge of a rain shower, so we made it home dry.
 
TT was cooking tonight – using his new Spicery kits.  He made a delicious chicken curry – Kashmiri perhaps.  He then went off to Zoom with some former workmates and I watched Desperately Seeking Susan and then that much maligned movie, A Castle for  Christmas.  I was only watching to spot East Lothian!!
 
I spotted my first snowdrops this afternoon when we were on the homeward leg of our walk, and had to crawl under a bush to get the blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.