Festive

An early start today as I had an office day.  There were quite a few of us in today which was really nice.  It almost felt like a “normal” day if you ignored the mass of empty desks at the other side of the room.  It was busy and full on.  Yet again I had no time for a proper lunch break.
 
Later in the afternoon a colleague from another team appeared with home made cake – what a treat especially as it came just at the right time of day for me.  I also caught up briefly with another former colleague was in the office today.  She is dealing with a number of really tough family challenges at the moment.  My heart goes out to her.
 
I got home later than I intended as I always get the bus times wrong.  Later BB announced that his calculator wasn’t working and he needed it for an exam on Friday.  TT suggested it might just be the battery, so off I went late night shopping in search of batteries.  Unfortunately it wasn’t the battery, so he needs a new calculator before Friday.
 
Because I had time to kill tonight I wandered up to St Andrew’s Square, where there are some lovely decorations.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.