Teasel

By Teasel

Early Morning Lights

I had a very early start this morning, so I could get an earlier bus to get into the office, as I had so much to d o and a hard stop at the end of the day.  The journey into Edinburgh seemed very quick – because it probably was at that time.  It was an incredibly busy and very reactive day, through there were a number of key tasks that had to be done.    I barely moved all day. 
 
I was meeting a friend after work, hence my hard stop.  She came to the office to meet me, and I was running late.  We had a lovely catch up, over an ok meal, in a very noisy restaurant.  The prosecco was nice though – and just what I needed after a very manic week at work.  We then went for a very quick drink, in a nearby pub, but the music was so loud, it was hard to chat.  I didn’t want to be too late home, so we headed for the 10pm bus. 
 
TT was meant to be away with work, but their flight to Amsterdam was cancelled, and in fact all flights to Amsterdam were cancelled due to fog, so his trip was cancelled.  He went to a retirement do after work, and got home not far ahead of me apparently.  He’s certainly had a good evening!
 
These are the lights of Edinburgh at around 07:30 this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.