Teasel

By Teasel

Llama

I was up early again, as I had to do a couple of things for work.  I got them done and I logged off before anyone knew I was even online.  I then did a few chores and wished BB luck with his exam.  Once he was off to school, I got myself ready and drove up to see my mum and dad.  The drive wasn’t too bad.  The weather was mostly dry and the traffic wasn’t too heavy.
 
My mum is fine, or as fine as she can be.  She’s tired doing nothing, and because she can’t sleep.  She’s in pain, though not all the time, but she has to be very careful.  Her arm is very swollen and is purple right down to her fingers, though the bruising doesn’t seem to have gone right to her fingertips.
 
I took my dad into town and to the supermarket to do some shopping.  He was in his element putting things in the trolley that weren’t on the list!  At least I know they have plenty food in the house.
 
After lunch I popped out for some fresh air and to stretch my legs.  It was  a bit damp when I left, and was very wet by the time I got home.  They had really heavy rain last night too, and there was water lying everywhere, with paths very wet and muddy.  I mainly stayed on tarmac roads, but a couple of those had “rivers” of water running down them, plus mud that had run off the fields. 
 
We had a quick and easy tea and I then drove back home.  It rained all the way home, with varying degrees of heaviness.  It was worst coming round the Edinburgh bypass where the journey became very stressful due to the very heavy rain.  I was glad to get back home.
 
BB said his exam was ok.  TT played football tonight and injured himself again. 
 
I spotted this llama this afternoon.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.