Teasel

By Teasel

Berries

I had a bit of a long lie this morning – but not too late. I was still weary.   I had to take BB to football, so had to make sure he was up and about.  Meanwhile I was doing a few chores.  Once I had dropped him off at football, I came home and had my breakfast, before a few more chores and then shopping.  TT then headed off to watch the football and to bring BB home.
 
While I was out, I picked up some lunch, which went down well.  We then got ourselves ready and headed off to Newcastle – to visit TT’s sister and family.  We drove through more heavy rain, but it had stopped by the time we got there.  We had a lovely catch up over tea and cakes, then before too long a bottle of fizz was cracked open. 
 
Later we all  headed out for a quick drink and then we met up with BB’s cousins at an Indian restaurant in Whitley Bay – where we had a lovely evening, and very nice food.  We were all tired when we got home.  TT got the whisky out, but I had to go to bed, as I was struggling to stay awake.
 
Another emergency blip.  These berries will soon all be gone.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.