Heron

A day like all others as I was working today.  I started with my usual walk and basically worked all day.  I did take time off at lunchtime to pop into town for some lunch.  Thankfully I had pre-ordered as the shop was very busy.
 
The plumber appeared today which was good.  He was in and out and kept leaving the door open and the house was freezing.  I didn’t complain as we needed the work done.  I just put an extra layer on and got a blanket to keep me warm.  Later in the afternoon I had to pick the car up from the garage.  Thankfully there was no work required this time.
 
I was very glad to log off this evening.  None of my usual Friday chores have been done and I had nothing for tea.  I popped out and picked up a few things for a very quick, no effort  tea.
 
The boys watched football this evening and BB is relaxing after his last prelim.  Only the results to go now.
 
No real opportunity for a blip today, but here is the heron in the river this morning at the crack of dawn.  He must have been frozen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.