Sheep

Another covering of snow – thawing by late morning. Even though I had an early night and a good sleep, I still felt exhausted and a bit grim this morning – my post covid-ness continues.  We had another covering of snow this morning, not much, but everything is looking lovely.  BB had no rugby today and his football match this afternoon was cancelled due to frozen pitches.
 
As if it wasn’t bad enough that I had to work yesterday, I had to work today too.  I  did manage to take a couple of hours off after lunch and popped out for a walk while it was daylight.  In fact the sun came out and it was lovely.  I had to tread carefully in places as it was very slippery.  I then had to go back to my laptop and was struggling to get away from it.
 
Luckily I had sorted out my attire for this evening, so I had a very quick change and we rushed out to meet friends for a couple of drinks, before we all met up with more friends and went for a  meal.  We had a lovely evening in the local Indian restaurant.  TT was stressed though as England were playing.  To make matters worse there was a TV showing the game in the restaurant.  The sound was down and he actually swapped seats so he couldn’t see it.  The outcome was not the one he wanted, but he seemed to cope OK.
 
We were last to leave the restaurant and could have done with ice skates to get home.  The pavements were treacherous and even the roads were icy.  There was not much evidence of any gritting having taken place.  We made it home in one piece, but the walk felt like very hard work. 
 
The sheep were grazing in the afternoon sunshine.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.