Teasel

By Teasel

The Rendevous

A good night’s sleep and a long lie – bliss.  BB and his uncle were going out for breakfast, so I tagged along too.  They went for the full monty, I was rather more restrained.  BB polished his off in double quick time.  Where does he put it all?  Meanwhile TT and his sister had gone to church.
 
When we all got back home, TT’s sister suggested a walk.  We drove to Whitley Bay and had a walk along the front in the rain.  It was high tide and the waves were crashing over the prom in places, so we had to be careful we didn’t get even wetter.  We walked as far as Spanish City and then retraced our steps to the car.  When we got home we had to strip off as we were all rather wet.  TT and I had to change into our pyjama bottoms, as we had travelled light!
 
We all watched a Christmas episode of Gavin and Stacey which made us all laugh.  This was followed with a big meal, I’m not sure if it was a late lunch or an early dinner, but it was very nice and I definitely ate far too much.  Yet again BB polished his off, and had seconds. 
 
We left soon afterwards for the drive home.  I think BB and I slept for much of the journey. 
 
Once home, I popped out for milk and to get a few steps.  I’ve really struggled to get my 10,000 steps a day this week.  There’s been too much going on and I’ve spent too much time in the car.
 
This is The Rendevous Café at Whitley Bay.  It definitely wasn't a day for ices!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.