Teasel

By Teasel

Message

I worked from home today and managed a pre-work walk, before the rain came on.  I think it pretty much rained all day, I can ‘t be sure as I hardly moved from my laptop.
 
BB appeared home from school later in the afternoon, and disappeared.  Not long before he was due to go to football training, he re-appeared asking where his tea was.  I was still working – he had been watching TV.  I was not best pleased, especially as I also had to get myself organised to head off to  my mum and dad’s.
 
BB grabbed a snack and got a lift to football from a friend.  TT then appeared home, soaked, and had to listen to me moaning about BB.  I got my stuff together and then headed off in the dark and the rain.  I eventually got to my destination around 9:30pm, and I eventually ate.
 
I was weary after a long day at work followed by a long drive.  I had an early night and read my book.
 
I spotted a series of messages painted on the pavement in the centre of town this morning – then remembered that the Scottish Cabinet was due to visit and meet in East Lothian today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.