River Tyne

Friday – and I had to log on to work for a short time this morning.  I was time bound though as I was meeting a friend for a  walk and a cuppa. It was a lovely morning, bright blue sky and slippery pavements.  I was running a little late, and struggled to get along our road as the pavement was very icy.  We  had a lovely walk along the river and made our way to a local café for a pre-Christmas catch up.  We then continued our walk back round to the river.  S had to head off for school pick up – while I had lunch pick up to do. I was early so re-traced my steps back around by the river and bumped into a friend who was walking her dog.  We stood and chatted for ages until my feet were frozen.
 
I had just sat down to eat my lunch when a colleague got in touch about a query – I was still logged on as I had something to do, so just opened up my laptop and didn’t log off for another three hours.  That wasn’t my plan.  Anyway it should hopefully mean that I don’t need to log on over the weekend, so that is a good thing.  It was starting to get dark by the time I packed my stuff away, but I popped out to the supermarket to get something for tea – something that didn’t require much effort.
 
In the end TT helped with tea – and then took over – not that there was much to do.  I then chilled out on the sofa and dozed off.
 
This was taken on my second walk by the river - so nice to havea  blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.