Morning Sky

It felt like a really dark morning, which I suppose then moved into a grey day.  My morning was spent doing chores – which have been ignored over the past couple of weeks, as work took over.  Another downside of working from home.  There’s still some tidying to be done, which I will get to.
 
After lunch, BB and I had to pop out and do some shopping – at his request.  Purchases made, we came home to fin TT on his way out.  I then went out for a walk, it was grey, with rain showers.
 
While TT was cooking, BB settled down to watch The Matrix (which he has never seen).  He asked me to watch it with him.  I’ve never seen it either but knew it wasn’t really my thing.  I gave it twenty minutes.  BB really enjoyed it.
 
Later TT treated us to a delicious Indian meal, he had even made his own popadoms.  While not as light and crispy as those we are used to – they were really tasty.  He then continued watching his Icelandic noir.
 
The darkness gave way to a lovely sky, before the grey day.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.