Teasel

By Teasel

Flower Shop Reflections

TT and I left a still poorly BB again and headed to work.  As on Tuesday I kept in touch with him and encouraged him to get up and have a shower, and to even get out for some fresh air if he was up to it.  It sounds like he did get up later in the afternoon, showered and then took up residence on the sofa.  At least it’s a step in the right direction.
 
It was very quiet in the office today - people-wise.  I think the weather kept people away earlier in the week, and they have probably decided to work from home all week.  I’m also aware that quite a few people are off, using up annual leave, as our leave year runs to the end of January.
 
After work I met up with a friend and we headed out for food and drinks.  She had a voucher for 50% off the food bill (not the drinks unfortunately) – which was an added bonus.
 
My bus home was delayed, so I didn’t get home till gone 11pm.  It was good to see BB still up and dressed, though he was just heading off to bed.
 
I walked down Broughton Street at lunchtime.  I’m not sure when I last did that, possibly before the pandemic.  I liked the reflections in the flower shop window.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.