Teasel

By Teasel

Snowdrops

I had planned to go to the office today, but as BB was still pretty under the weather I decided to stay at home.  I also expected the weather to be worse than it turned out to be, due to Storm Jocelyn. 
 
I combined work with nursemaid duties today – and seemed to get plenty of steps going up and down the stairs to check on my patient – not that he was demanding.  He’s just grumpy (as not sleeping) and not coping with feeling so grim.  I managed to get him to have some soup for lunch and some fruit later in the day.  I made him macaroni cheese for tea and he had some, but he has definitely lost his appetite. 
 
I did manage a wee walk at lunchtime.  While it was quite a nice day – it was very windy. 
 
TT was out with friends tonight, raising a glass or two to a friend who sadly died recently.   His funeral is tomorrow, but TT isn’t able to go.  
 
I managed to persuade BB to try and watch something in my iPad to try and take his mind off how rubbish he is feeling.
 
Our snowdrops are appearing at last.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.