Teasel

By Teasel

Puddle Reflection

TT and I left a poorly BB to fend for himself today.  I know he is seventeen but I did feel rather guilty, and a wee bit worried in case he deteriorated for any reason.
 
I had a busy day in the office, but kept in touch with BB and had left some food and snacks for him, in case he felt like eating.  He spent the day in  bed and was generally just feeling pretty awful including a headache and a very sore throat. 
 
I managed a wee wander at lunchtime and made a random candle purchase.  No, I didn’t need it, but it is nice!
 
BB was looking terrible when we got home.  He’s not coping with being ill.  TT made our tea, and I cobbled some noodles together for BB – hoping they would be easy on his throat.
 
Later I popped out for a couple of things, and bore the brunt of Storm Jocelyn coming in.
 
There were a lot of puddles around central Edinburgh at lunchtime.  This one was reflecting the Balmoral Hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.