Morning Sky

Monday morning.  I started my day and my week with my usual walk.  When I left the house in the dark there was the faintest streaks of purple in the sky.  The colours changed constantly when I was out – just lovely.  BB was getting himself ready for school when I got back, but he couldn’t find his school books or his school shoes.  He eventually got himself sorted out and departed.  I then spent the day at my laptop.  A colleague was off due to some issues at home and another colleague left to start a new role today.  She’s in another area now, but we have made half a plan to meet up when she is settled into her new role.
 
Tea was TT’s leftover tagine from the weekend – which was very easy to heart up – the perfect solution for a Monday night meal.  BB had to be fed early as he had football training.  TT and I ate later, then I popped out for some steps, then the eveing just disappeared.  I read about eh fire in Jenners this evening.  Such a lovely building.  It is currently being renovated.  I hope the damage is not too bad.
 
The morning sky as I was returning home from my walk.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.