The Kelsae Stane

We all slept late.  I got myself ready for a run, but took some time to actually get out the door.  BB was helping at mini rugby, so I did make sure he was out of bed before I set off.  It was a grey morning with a chilly wind which I ran straight into.  I was so pleased when it was behind me.  I did a five mile route which I haven’t done for ages for fear of mud.  The muddy bit wasn’t too bad which was a relief.
 
Once I was home I didn’t have much time to get showered, changed, grab something to eat and do a couple of jobs.  TT went off to pick BB up  to get him home to get changed for football.  Today’s match was in Kelso and we were cutting it really fine to get there in time.  TT got us there with fifteen minutes to spare, which was a relief as the sat nav predicted we would be late.  TT and I headed into the town centre and picked up a snack for lunch.  I then went for a quite underwhelming wander, while TT went back to watch the match.  I met with them just as the match finished.  BB had scored a goal, but they had drawn 3:3.
 
As we were leaving TT said, the coaches lost it for you today.  BB agreed and was rather annoyed.  They had made too many substitutions in the second half, taking their best players off just when they had been pushing ahead.  Later in his match report, the coach recognised that they had got it wrong today.
 
Once home TT prepped organs to make marmalade and I ironed while watching West Side Story – not the whole film – only as long as my ironing lasted!  BB did his maths homework. 
 
Later there was some admin to be done for BB – rugby stuff and DofE stuff.  All done now – so I shouldn’t be named and shamed.  Even later I watched Passing.
 
This is The Kelsae Stane.  I’ve never noticed it before. The extra shows that it is a big lump of stone, so hard to miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.