Snowy Walk

I was weary and just wanted to curl up on the sofa with a book.  Unfortunately I had to log on to work, as there was urgent stuff to pick up and be done today.  It wasn’t full on – just flurries of activity, emails to be dealt with and calls to be made.  Eventually it seemed to have quietened down, so TT and I headed out for a walk in the sunshine.  I knew my boss was keeping an eye on emails, and I knew she would deal with anything urgent that came in.
We had a lovely walk, and managed to avoid the worst of the ice, until we were heading back into town and had to come along an absolutely treacherous path.  Luckily there was a sturdy fence to hold on to.  Once home, I did a wee bit more work and caught up with a colleague.  We have agreed to log on again tomorrow morning.  I then watched Suite Française, while TT cooked us up a curry feast.  Later we watched Official Secrets.
Good news today, my mum and dad got their first doses of the COVID vaccine.  They were contacted on Thursday.  They will be contacted again when it is time for their second dose. My dad says it hasn’t transformed his life yet!!
Here’s TT on our walk this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.