Sunrise.....Sunset

It’s Friday and I had to get up and work.  No day off for me this week.  I felt like I had already done more than a week’s work on Wednesday.  However, I didn’t do anything that wasn’t related to the job in hand, apart from a couple of urgent things that came in and needed to be moved on.  At least I wasn’t the only person giving up my day off.  One colleague was even texting me while waiting in a queue somewhere for a COVID test.
It was lunchtime before I knew it and BB came looking for lunch.  Usually on a Friday I go out and get something as a treat – not today, it was just whatever I could find in the fridge.  BB was happy enough.  TT only appeared for ab out thirty seconds, grabbed some fruit and disappeared again telling us he couldn’t ‘t be disturbed until after 4pm as he was about to do an online teachings session.  About 3pm – I needed a break, so had a walk to the supermarket and back.  I couldn’t believe the number of emails that had appeared in the time I was out.  I had to wade through them all and had a moan about the numbers of emails we have been dealing this week.  If we were all in the officer, we would just speak to each other.
I eventually logged off and made tea.  TT then had his usual Friday Zoom call.  No sooner had he started than our internet went down.  I popped out for a few steps and spotted the BT man doing something nearby.  When I got back TT had found out there is a major fault in our area and it will take twenty seven hours to resolve!
This is today’s sunrise over the Lammermuirs.  The telegraph pole is in the way!  The extra shows the setting sun later this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.