The Cow Field

Woke up to 4-5 inches of snow.   Everything looked lovely –so lovely that I didn’t even try to go for a pre-work walk trudge in the snow.  It seemed to be thawing as there was a lot of dripping,  Instead I logged on to my laptop and got going.  It has been an incredibly stressful and pressured day.  I got to a point in the afternoon when I just had to get out of the house.  I didn’t go very far and walking was not very elegant, but by having to concentrate on walking , it took my mind right off work.  It was then back to work for a  meeting – which could have been tricky – but turned out well.  I still had to work late though and then headed out for a proper walk – which was perhaps not the most sensible idea.  It was pretty icy.  The compacted snow on the pavements has turned to ice and where people have cleared the pavement of snow, there was black ice.  The road was the safest option for walking.  Thankfully there wasn’t much traffic.  I came home and sat down at my laptop again to update a document I need I the morning.
Not the best image of the snow covered countryside, but the best I could manage in my twenty minute escape this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.