Crocus

With TT away to work early this morning, I had to make sure I didn’t fall asleep as I had to make sure BB got to school.  I also had to log on to work and finish off a piece of work and then have a quick chat with a colleague about it.  I  got all of that done, then headed out for my run.  It was very frosty, so probably just as well I was delayed in getting out until the sun was out and at least some of the ice was melted.  It was cold, but a lovely morning for a run in the sun.  I did my usual route which is just over five miles.  I pottered and did a few chores then headed out to collect lunch,.  It was a late lunch today as BB  had a DofE meeting after school.  By the time I got home with lunch he was home and starving!  Hi finger has gone purple, but should be fine.
 
There were a few more chores, then I popped out for a quick walk and watched the sun was getting lower.  I picked up provisions for tea on my way home, only to find out that BB and TT had agreed we would have takeaway pizza for tea when I was out.  That certainly made for an easy meal.  My provisions will keep.
 
Later TT had his regular Friday night Zoom, and  I tried to find something to watch on TV.  I started with Eat Pray Love, but gave up on it, then tried something else which I also gave up on and  eventually watched Graham Norton.
 
The sun was shining on the first of my neighbour’s crocuses today.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.