Evening Sky

My day started and ended with walks in the dark.  No cooking before work this morning, but I did hang out my washing.  Wishful thinking on my part I think – just hoping it would dry.  TT was at work today, so once I had got BB out to school, I had yet another very long and a very busy day.  There were too many back to back calls.  I did manage to fit in a nice chat with a colleague who has been off for a while, she is now back and reintegrating into the team and had a few questions for me – but nice to see her back, albeit she is working from Somerset as she is helping her parents out after her mum broke her hip.  The beauty of working from home. I did manage a very quick lunchtime walk which was most welcome.
 
BB came home from school having received the vaccinations he should have got last January – boosters for diphtheria, polio etc.  He had one in each arm and said he didn’t feel one of them but the other one was sore.  Later he had rugby training and came home with an injured finger. We retrieved the ice pack from the freezer and hoped for the best.  He didn’t know how he had done it.  He could still move it, so hopefully not broken.  Anyway he took some painkillers, got TT to tape his fingers together to protect the injured one and then headed off to football training.  He survived, but the two fingers taped together went numb in the cold.  The bruising is starting to come out, so hopefully it is only staved, however it did make me think of this poem
 
There was a nice sunset this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.