Tulips

It was very frosty last night, so although I planned a run I thought I would wait till later in the morning until some of the frost and ice had disappeared.  I did some chores and took a risk at hanging some washing out – unfortunately there was no breeze.  Late morning I headed out for my run.  I went the same 5K route as last weekend, but in the opposite direction.  It was a really lovely morning and I ran all the way, no stops today – so felt like  I had really achieved something.
 
Later I popped out for lunch and made sure BB wouldn’t be locked out this week and also made sure I got the “correct” lunch for him.  He was delighted!!  I needed some inspiration for tea,  but it wasn’t coming. I eventually settled on a salmon dish, but I had no salmon, so a quick visit to the supermarket was required for that a and a couple of other things.  I walked to Aldi, but didn’t get everything I needed, so came home, jumped in the car and went to Tesco for the rest of the things.   My salmon and cashew nut rice went down well with the boys.
 
Later TT and I tuned into more Mortimer and Whitehouse.  BB was watching a movie and seemed to be constantly in search of food.
 
The sun was shining on my vase of colourful tulips this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.