Thistle

My alarm went off early (for a Saturday), but I didn’t get up straight away.  I did eventually get up and got myself ready to head into Edinburgh to meet a friend.  BB’s rugby was cancelled today – due to frozen pitches, so he had a long lie. 
 
I met up with my friend, who was running late – well her bus was.  We had a wander around the shops, then had a lovely lunch in a wee restaurant I haven’t been to for years.  The food was lovely and there was service with a smile.  All in all a lovely experience.    We skipped on dessert as I had a voucher for free tea and cakes at John Lewis.  We wandered along there, had a look around the shop then went in search of cake.  We were chatting so much we completely lost track of time.  My friend had to go and catch a train and I then caught a bus home.
 
I got home to find TT cooking tagine – enough to feed an army, and BB pottering about not getting himself ready for a party.  He needed a lift and TT was getting annoyed at him, as he couldn’t get himself sorted, didn’t have the address, didn’t  know what time, didn’t know how he was getting home.  He has a complete inability to organised himself, or anything for that matter.  I stayed out of it.  Once he was dropped off, we had tea and then TT chose a movie.  I lost interest and pottered doing a few jobs before going to bed.  That left TT to wait up for BB.
 
While waiting on my friend this morning, I spotted this rather lovely door handle.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.