The Bass Rock

No rugby this morning, so we took the day slowly.  TT headed off to church as usual.  I did some chores, but took time out to dip into Saturday Kitchen, and also finished my book (Circus of Wonders) which I have really enjoyed.
 
As it was such a lovely day, TT and I popped over to North Berwick for a beach walk this afternoon.  We had just parked up, when we bumped into an old friend so stood and chatted until we all got cold.  She was off to watch her son play football.  We had a nice walk through town and back along the beach.  It was breezy, but not too cold.  We dropped into the supermarket on our way home.  Tea was burgers, which went down well.  Later TT and I watched a movie.  A slow day, which we all needed I think.
 
Another blip of The Bass Rock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.