Big Tree

We all slept late today.  Yet again I wanted to curl up on the sofa with my book, but instead I did a few chores before logging on to work.  Thankfully only a few things needed to be dealt with, so only a couple of hours required.  We three then headed out for a walk in the sunshine.  Although the temperature was sub-zero, it didn’t feel too cold in the sunshine, and as ever BB had his shorts on.  We bumped into friends, and their son also had his shorts on!  Everywhere was looking beautiful blanketed in frost covered snow.  We stuck mainly to roads today. Though did have a particularly treacherous path to navigate.  It is where BB slipped on the ice recently.  He slipped again, but didn’t fall.  I just inched round the edge of the ice where I could.  On our way back home we met a friend who is organising the delivery of COVID vaccinations.  She is working crazy hours and is exhausted.
We had a very late lunch, then I dipped into work again, before making a “roasting tin” tea.
Later I watched The Crown, but to be honest was bored by it.
Here are a  few images from our walk today.  Every day is a shorts day for BB!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.