Cones and Catkins

No run today, my knee couldn’t take it.  I thought about a walk, but did some housework instead, then went off to meet up with a friend that I haven’t seen for ages, apart from bumping into her in the supermarket.  Her daughter is the same age as BB, and it sounds like the teenage years are proving challenging for them all.  Maybe boys are just easier.

I picked up some lunch on the way home and BB eventually appeared home after orchestra.  He didn’t organise going to the gym this week, after last week’s debacle, but may try to get back to it next week.

Later I risked going for a walk, hoping that my knee would hold out.  It was mostly fine, but was starting to stiffen up by the time I got back home.  I  had planned to cook, but I have been so weary all day, that when I found some leftovers in the Friday, I decided I would improvise with them for tea instead, which went down well.

BB went to the Scout’s Burns Supper.  As we were heading to Scouts, he “remembered” that he was supposed to have learned a poem,  We were both googling to find him something.

Later I took up residence on the sofa and watched TV snoozed.

The alder trees have cones and catkins at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.