Queen Victoria

I knew that when I got into work this morning, that I would have an urgent request in my in box.  I didn’t reckon on two.  Once I had the material together I had to subcontract one of the requests, but we made the ridiculous 9,30 deadline.  Once that was done I felt like I had done a day’s work, but then I had to turn to my to do list, as we had a few things that had to be done by the end of the day.  A meeting over lunchtime solved some of our challenges, but not all of them.  However, it put us in a better place than we were at the start of the week.  We hope for more progress next week to get us into an even better place.

By the ned of the day I was almost on my knees and was feeling very tired, but was heading out for a meal with a few colleagues, as a late send off to a colleague who moved to a new post at the end of last year.  It was a very pleasant evening, but I was tired.  I was home by 10pm and was keen to get to my bed.

Emergency blip taken while I waited on my bus home.  Another Edinburgh statue that I have never blipped. A young Queen Victoria.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.