Bloom

It was my turn to get BB out to school.  I eventually got on my way to work after scraping the frost of the car – twice!  Thankfully I was in good time today, as the traffic was terrible, and then I was stuck in a huge queue.  I eventually got to the station – late, but my train was also late – which was very fortunate today.  By the time I eventually got to work, it felt like it must be almost lunchtime.

A busy day ensued, with lots to do and lost to catch up on.  I eventually left the office later than planned, and made my way to the station.  A posse of MSPs got on my train home.  I have no idea where they were going, but they looked like they were on a Sunday school picnic, as they all had brown paper picnic bags.  I was interested to note that most of them muscled onto the packed train and managed to get seats.  If nothing else, it was a good experience for them to experience and over-crowded commuter train, even though most were not standing.  Getting off the train was quite tricky as it was just so packed.

My step count was woefully low, so after tea I walked down to the supermarket to pick up a few bits and pieces.
Emergency blip today – a chrysanthemum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.