Teasel

By Teasel

Willow Tree

I worked from home today, so started my day with a pre-work walk.  It felt like my coat was still a bit damp from the soaking I got last night, and then I got wet again on the very last leg of my walk as I was almost home.  How very annoying.
 
BB was ready fr school when I got back, but he looked terrible.  I tried to persuade him to go back to bed, but Monday is his busiest day at school and he had a number of things he didn’t want to miss.  He was clearly tonr between his bed or school and he dithered, but then asked for a lift to school.  I dropped him off and offered to pick him up later if he wanted to come home.
 
I really expected him home at some point, but he survived a full day at school.  However when he arrived home at around 3:40pm, he declared that school had been a mistake and he was in his bed within about five minutes, and he stayed there.
 
I had a couple of late meetings, so logged off rather late.  I then sorted out tea and also sorted something out for BB –even though he didn’t want anything.  He has a terribly sore throat and generally feels rough.  He definitely doesn’t look himself and he continues to be running a temperature.  Hopefully a good night’s sleep will be beneficial.
 
Another big tree – this time down by the river – a willow tree.  I also like the lights on the bridge.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.