Grandchildren

So much for having a rest after my cold...had 6 of our grandchildren here today. I must say they are easier now they are a bit older and they played very well. First minute here Maddy and I somehow broke my very favourite cup. The bird bath ended up with bubbles, only two bandaids were needed and only one lot of tears for one child ‘not having enough turns’. Maddy and Max played the piano sharing the time, the three middle boys played with a Switch ( taking turns ) and the little one used up all the hand wash and kitchen beaters to whip up some trouble. He also had a sit on a digger that was parked outside our house by the NBN workmen ( National Broadband Network) who are upgrading the line. I do hope we get a better connection. They were really friendly and turned off the digger so Elijah could have a ride. They were being nice as they had just dug up my agapanthus and I didn’t get cross. 

The kids played a lot of hide and seek which was funny as a couple we just couldn’t find.... and they climbed the strawberry tree in the garden. When they left we put things back in place and I slept for an hour. We only have two tomorrow....

Well that was my day, hope you had a good one. I’m grateful I can see my family. 

Last night we watched a good movie called A United Kingdom based on the true story of a black leader from present day Botswana marrying a white Englishwoman. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.