Cat

We have had a hot day and now a change has gone through and Toby is enjoying the slightly cooler evening.

I got a text message at 2.30am to say my Covid test was negative. It only took 13 hours to process which I thought was a good service. Today I’m feeling a bit better but still not very energetic.

It’s Australia Day today. We were excited to hear our little brother received an AM (Member of the Order of Australia) for services to Associations and not for profit organisations. Many Aboriginal Australians feel it is the wrong date to celebrate as it is the anniversary of the invasion and settlement by the British (First Fleet). We have this argument every year. I don’t mind really but feel we should listen to their concerns and acknowledge them as being the custodians of the land for many thousands of years before the white people arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.