Peaches

We went to a local nursery where they pick the fruit daily. It is delicious.

My cold is still hanging around. I decided I had better get a Covid test but as there aren’t any other cases in Australia at the moment it is most likely “just” a cold. They encourage you to get tested anyway. I was the only one in the queue but they were busy doing other stuff and we needed to wait in the hot car for over half an hour. The car park had a few trees but the shade didn’t cover the car spaces. Now I need to isolate until I get results but I’ll feel better knowing I’ve been tested especially as we are booked to mind 6 grandchildren on Wednesday. I need to continue to rest up, I can’t say I’ve been active for the past week. 

Back to my knitting. The pattern is still giving me trouble. I had to do more unpicking last night as decreasing for the raglan sleeve you decrease 2 stitches at each end of every second row. All other patterns I have used only decrease 1 stitch. Anyway I think I have it sorted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.