Spotted laurel

I wasn’t feeling too good yesterday afternoon nor when I woke this morning. A reoccurrence of an atrial flutter I last had at least 8 years ago.

A quick call to the doctor’s and I was in for an ECG an appointment and an initial diagnosis within 2 hours. Further investigations will take place. No idea either why it should return. No need to stop exercising, in fact it’s encouraged. So we went for our walk this afternoon. It was drab and grey. However, the red berries of our spotted laurel saved the day.

Did a huge clear out of piles of paperwork this morning. Much for shedding, some for recycling. Manuals and invoices for appliances we don’t have any longer! We have a sack in the garage to put the confidential stuff, when it’s full we take it to a local depot who deal with shedding confidential paperwork.

I was heartened by how many of you felt the same “imposter syndrome” that I was describing. I’m glad I’m not alone. Some lovely kind words too. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.