Looking forward

At the end of last year, in a fit of optimism, I bought a 2021 desk diary, the same sort that I've had open on my desk every day for the last decade. It comes with handy little stickers to mark events, though I use very few of them. In normal times, it's essential for keeping track of all our activities and commitments, and by now there would be lots of entries for the coming months.

In this year's diary I've written in things to remember, mostly birthdays and bills due, but very little else so far apart from my weekly 'to do' list and a few virtual 'events'. 

Interesting to look back through last year's diary, with so many crossings out from mid-March onwards. Hoping, but not confident, that this year will be the opposite of 2020, and we can add more 'real life' events as the months go by...

Lockdown 3, day 23

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.