Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Squirrel

A day of sorting out and unpacking stuff that had been in quarantine for a while. I also had an Ocado grocery delivery and my organic box arrived. I also made another sausage and cider casserole, but in my slow cooker this time. Some of it will be eaten tomorrow, but as it has sixteen sausages in it, the rest will be frozen.
 
Today’s picture is of a squirrel eating nuts from its squirrel box.
 
The most exciting part of the day was when, at 1324 hours today I received a text inviting me to have the COVID-19 vaccine. By 1327 hours, it was booked and confirmed by another text from my surgery. The first available appointment was for Saturday 6 February; I will only be two weeks behind my husband. Sad to be excited about a vaccine, but it is one step nearer to being allowed out.
 
The temperature was twelve degrees Celsius at GMT noon; with some rain and some sunshine.   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.