Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

James

After feeding Sybil and then taking delivery of the Ocado shopping I decided that as it was a nice morning, I would sort out the bird feeders and do a little gardening. It took a while to sort out and reposition all of the feeders including the new ones. Then I pruned some of the smaller plants in two different borders; then it was almost lunch time. I wanted to do the two front brick borders, which have been neglected, so that I can see the snowdrops and crocus when they eventually appear, but they will have to wait until another decent day. Although I am not going out to a garden centre, I shall buy some small plants, from the supplier I used in November 2020, to fill in some gaps.

Once the tree surgeons have returned and finished the final hedge I shall employ a gardener to do the heavier work. A garden this size is now too much for us to manage. One of the people who worked with the tree surgeons does gardening and seemed handy with tools. I also have another name given to me by one of the tree workers although as yet I do not know what kind of gardening he does. I also have no idea how much an hour a gardener will charge; no doubt I shall find out soon enough!

Today’s picture is of one of the male pheasants, which visited this morning.

Noon Today – six degrees Celsius. Very frosty first thing, but then it was sunny until later in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.